Quick Reference: Chakra Cheatsheet

Seven Main Chakras

7 Main Chakras, Bottom to Top

Chakras are spinning energy centers in the body, each corresponding to a particular type of energetic expression. The seven main chakras have associations that can be used to help us tap into the energy each covers.

To activate or clear individual chakras, you can visualize the spinning energy vortexes, clear them with light, wear corresponding colors, use gemstones associated with each, or even participate in activities ruled by that chakra.

Do you consciously work with your Chakra energy?



Chakra01 1. Root Chakra
Survival, safety, vitality, instincts, stability, physical needs
Smokey Quartz Crystal, Ruby, Bloodstone & Hematite
Chakra02 2. Sacral Chakra
Pleasure, Emotions, Feelings, Physical activity, Intimacy
Carnelian Agate, Tiger’s Eye, and Onyx
Chakra03 3. Solar Plexus Chakra
Strength, personal power, intellect, will, mental clarity, knowledge
Citrine, Amber & Topaz
Chakra04 4. Heart Chakra
Love, compassion, forgiveness, growth, self-acceptance
Rose Quartz, Diamond, Peridot and Tourmaline
Chakra05 5. Throat Chakra
Communication, creative expression, self-expression, planning, wisdom, trust
Turquoise Stone, blue agate, and Aquamarine
Chakra06 6.Third Eye Chakra
Creative vision, psychic vision, self-realization, perception, memory, perspective
Sapphire, Tanzanite, Lapis Lazuli and Fluorite
Chakra07 7. Crown Chakra
Spirituality, connection to Universal knowledge, inspiration, meditation, oneness
Amethyst and Alexandrite



  1. OOOHHH I like the advice about this! I understand them but have never worked with them on myself except in the sense of grounding.

    I do know my husband would LOVE it if my throat chakra broke! I also think my third eye has gotten pink eye in the past but not sure-hehe!

    Thanks for the chart Dixie, it will definately be used

Shine Thy Light!